Dreams

A delightful fantasy,
Sometimes far fetched
But achievable
A thread of the future
In everyone’s minds
A hope of a better tomorrow
That brings smile to your face
A dream

I want to be rich and famous
Relevant and prosperous
Mighty and powerful
All this I conceive in my little heart
These thought keeps me awake all night

Looking up at the sky
Faraway they seem
Yet so close
If only my tongue could touch my nose
Then my dreams might come true
And my hopes won’t be dashed

Cheap are its virtues,
Yet it comes with a price
Work, work and work are his demands
Have a little faith its preaches
You can if you want to
Its motto
Persistence and determination its watchword.

 

Leave a Reply

